Other General · Support

Short Farewell from Shannon


Thank you for the great experience

 

Hello Everyone, 

I just wanted to take the time to thank you all for allowing me to serve you as your Post Secondary Student Advisor these past two years and be part of your academic experience.  

As of August 20, 2010, I will be returning back to school to complete my after-degree in the Bachelor of Education Program offered through the University of Alberts’s Aboriginal Teacher Education (ATEP).  I will be attending the Portage College campus in Cold Lake for two years.  I am so excited as this has been a dream of mine.  I will however, miss Saddle Lake Post Secondary and all you students, graduates, academic associates etc.  I have always felt honored to work in such a positive and progress atmosphere with so many unique personalities.  I tell people I get to see all the great successes our community and people are achieving ~ it gives me hope & confidence in our future. 

I am on facebook and my personal e-mail address is smhoule@gmail.com and I will still make myself available for student questions for guidance etc.; however, I can not answer questions on behalf of Saddle Lake Post Secondary.  After all, you are still my community peer etc.  I will also be maintaining the www.SLPS.ca Blog for SLPS and I can be contacted there too.  However, please direct all Post Secondary Policy & Procedural questions to SLPS. 

Shauna Lapatack, a recent graduate is taking my place and I am fully confident she will do her best to assist you. 

Kinanâskomotinan for the awesome experience and I look forward to being one of your academic peers & keep following your dreams 🙂 

Sincerely Yours,
Shannon Houle  

Quote: Life is not about finding ourself, it’s about creating ourself!

